Picture # 5. 5 February

My friend Kim moved back to Canada last year,  and five months later I’m sending her a copy of The Color Purple by Alice Walker. I had promised to send the book about a week after we last met, in Manchester, in September, just after I’d finished reading the book for the first time myself. When we were there we spent a lovely day drinking beer and drawing pictures in a pub, and I showed Kim a drawing of a Bassett Hound I did. Turns out Kim used to have one when she was wee, so because of that, and because they have sad grovelling faces, I thought it would suit an apology card for an incredibly late gift!

So, it’s a line drawing done with a fine liner pen, straight on to a brown card. The background is acryclic paint, and the lettering is letraset.

Hopefully this, the book, and some chocolate will make up for my tardiness…

Leave a Reply

