It’s Chrissssttmaaasss…or at least it was when I made these presents…

I made some Christmas presents and Birthday presents last month (got a couple of Capricorns in my life now…according to the stars us Leos don’t get on well with our goaty friends, which would prove to be a terrible thing if it’s true, I quite like my new Capricorns…)

As you can see these are mostly postcards, done with pen and acrylic, as usual. The first, Aprovechar, is acrylic paint on wood. It was this which reminded me about potato stamping..what a glorious thing that’s been to rekindle!

Translations:

Aprovechar: verb, to make good use of / take advantage of the moment

Tienes Verbigracia: You’re really good with words

Feliz Cumpleanos: Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

