Big Day Out

Yesterday started out as a gloriously sunny Sunday, and it sprouted into an even brighter day as it went on.

I packed my things and headed for the art market outside the Museo de Bellas Artes, which is held every Sunday here in Seville. I set up my little crocheted blanket and arranged my postcards and prints. My little blanket looked so small compared to everyone else’s, and my style is so different to the other artists there that I wasn’t sure how it would go at all!

Just as I was setting up, a girl came over and looked around at what I had. We started talking, she was from Mississippi and wanted to buy souvenirs for her friends. She bought a postcard and a framed postcard.

After that, things continued in a lovely way! I sold postcards to people from Germany, France, the USA, Spain… I’m so happy to think that my little postcards are travelling around the world!

I also got some good ideas for how to improve my spot next week, and what to design.

I had some visits from a couple of friends, and Javier spent the day there with me. It was such a brilliant day and I can’t wait to go back next week! People of Seville, come and say hello! If you can’t make it to Seville, I can send you a postcard. Just let me know what you’d like to see!

One thought on “Big Day Out

Leave a Reply

